Picture
My favorite artist is Samuel Silva and he works in modern time of today. He's a photo-realistic who works with ballpoint pens. Samuel loves art but, its just a hobby for him which is the same thing for me. His techniques skill are so good which got him noticed by art news and other artist. What he's really good at is  photo-realistic pieces done by ballpoint pen because he wants it to look as real as possible like the picture on the left. He influence me by what media he use which is the same media I use and I learn new techniques from him to make me better. This really help me to making my shoes, cars, and etc what i draw look real as possible just like how the object is made so he influenced me in my pen work.











Drummond
4/23/2013 05:37:27 am

Such amazing work, and with such a simple, non traditional "art" instrument such as the ballpoint pen! I'd love to see these works in greater detail

Reply
4/24/2013 02:31:09 am

This artist is so cool! I'd love to see you draw a leopard in pen like Samuel Silva in your own style!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Nicholas but, people call me Nick. I'm in my third year in Center Fine Art at Henrico High School. I like draw cartoons, shoes, and abstract pieces.

    Archives

    April 2013

    Categories

    All